Back to SLC.
CEGEP Champlain
ST. LAWRENCE
Math 201-NYC-05
Vectors and Matrices


Martin Huard

Revised on May 2, 2019


 

Course Outline

Schedule

Formula Sheets

bullet Properties of Matrices
bullet Properties of Vectors
bullet Lines and planes
bullet Vector Spaces

 

Maple

bullet Matrices with Maple
bullet Systems of Linear Equations with Maple
bullet Vector, Lines and Planes with Maple


Tests and
Quizzes

bullet Test 1 - Tuesday February 5 - Solutions
bullet Test 2 - Friday March 1 - Solutions
bullet Test 3 - Tuesday April 2 - Solutions
bullet Test 4 - Wednesday May 1 - Solutions

bullet Quiz 1 -  Friday January 18 - Solutions
bullet Quiz 2 - Friday January 25 - Solutions
bullet Quiz 3 - Thursday January 31 - Solution
bullet Quiz 4 - Tuesday February 12Solution
bullet Quiz 5 - Wednesday February 20 - Solution
bullet Quiz 6 - Tuesday February 26 - Solution
bullet Quiz 7 - Monday March 18 - Solution
bullet Quiz 8 - Thursday March 21- Solution
bullet Quiz 9 - Monday March 25 - Solution
bullet Quiz 10 - Thursday March 28 - Solution
bullet Quiz 11 - Tuesday April 9 - Solution
bullet Quiz 12 - Tuesday April 9 - Solution
bullet Quiz 13 - Friday April 12 -  Solution
bullet Quiz 14 - Thursday April 18 -  Solution
bullet Quiz 15 - Tuesday April 23 -  Solution
bullet Quiz 16 - Friday April 26 -  Solution
 
 


Back to:

bullet My Home Page 
bullet SLC Home Page

        
Comments/Criticism:

bullet mhuard@slc.qc.ca

Exercise Sheets

bullet I - Matrices
bullet II - Systems of Linear Equations
bullet III - Inverses and Elementary Matrices
bullet IV - Determinants
bullet V - Adjoints and Cramer's Rule
bullet VI - Eigenvalues and Diagonalization
bullet VII - Applications
bullet VIII - Geometric Vectors
bullet IX- Algebraic Vectors
bullet X - Dot Product
bullet XI - Cross Product
bullet XII - Lines in R2
bullet XIII - Lines in R3
bullet XIV - Planes in R3
bullet XV - Vector Spaces and Subspaces
bullet XVI - Spanning Sets and Linear Independence
bullet XVII - Basis and Dimension
bullet XVIII - Rank and Nullity
bullet XIX - Inner Product Spaces
bullet XX - Orthonormal Bases
bullet XXI - Linear Transformations

 

bullet Semester Review