Math 201-BNK-05
Advanced Calculus


Martin Huard

Revised on May 9, 2020


Course Outline

Schedule


Formula Sheets

bullet The Unit Circle
bullet Trigonometric Formulas 
bullet Trigonometric Graphs
bullet Properties of Exponents and Logarithms
bullet Rules of Differentiation
bullet Rules of Integration

Maple Documents

bullet Vector Valued Functions with Maple
bullet Graphing Surfaces with Maple
bullet Differentiation with Maple

Tests and Assignments

bullet Test 1 - Tuesday February 11 - Solutions
bullet Test 2 - Friday February 28 - Solutions
bullet Test 3 - Friday April 17 - Solutions for 012 - Solutions for 345 - Solutions for 6789
bullet Test 4 - Friday May 8 - Solutions for 01789 - Solutions for 23456
           
bullet Quiz 1 - Tuesday January 21 - Solutions
bullet Quiz 2 - Thursday January 30 - Solutions
bullet Quiz 3 - Thursday February 6 - Solutions
bullet Quiz 4 - Friday February 14 - Solutions
bullet Quiz 5 - Friday February 21 - Solutions
bullet Quiz 6 - Tuesday February 25 - Solutions
bullet Quiz 7 - Monday April 6 - Solutions
bullet Quiz 8 - Thursday April 9 - Solutions for 147
bullet Quiz 9 - Friday April 24 - Solutions for 02468  - Solutions for 13579
bullet Quiz 10 - Friday May 1 - Solutions for 02468  - Solutions for 13579

 

Back to:

bullet My Home Page 
bullet SLC Home Page

Comments/Criticism:

bullet mhuard@slc.qc.ca

Exercise Sheets

bullet I - Formal Limits - Solutions
bullet II - Continuity - Solutions
bullet III - Vector-Valued Functions
bullet IV - Arc Length and Curvature
bullet V - Functions of Several Variables
bullet VI - Limits and Continuity
bullet VII - Partial Derivatives
bullet VIII - Differentiability and Chain Rules
bullet IX - Implicit Differentiation
bullet X - Directional Derivatives and the Gradient Vector
bullet XI - Extrema for Multivariate Functions
bullet XII - Lagrange Multipliers
bullet XIII - Double Integrals
bullet XIV - Double Integrals over General Regions
bullet XV - Double Integrals in Polar Coordinates
bullet XVI - Applications of Double Integrals
bullet XVII - Parametric Surfaces and Surface Area
bullet XVIII - Triple Integrals
bullet XIX - Triple Integrals in Cylindrical and Spherical Coordinates
bullet XX - Change of Variables and Leibnitz's Rule
bullet XXI - First Order Differential Equations
bullet XXII - Higher Order Differential Equations
bullet XXIII - Applications of Differential Equations

 

 

bullet Semester Review - Solutions (Questions 1 to 5)