Back to SLC.
CEGEP Champlain
ST. LAWRENCE
Math 201-510-LW
Business Statistics


Martin Huard

Revised on May 2, 2019


 

Course Outline

Schedule

Definitions and Formula Sheets

bullet I - Population and Samples
bullet Organizing Data
bullet Formulas
bullet Inferences : Steps and Decision Chart
bullet The Normal Distribution
bullet The Student t Distribution
bullet The Chi-Square Distribution
bullet Constants for Control Charts

 

Excel

bullet Organizing Data with Excel - Data for Organizing Data with Excel
bullet Measures with Excel - Data Student Height
bullet Regression and Correlation with Excel - Data Shoe size & Height
bullet Control Charts with Excel - Data Volume of Pepsi cans
bullet Inferences for the Mean with Excel
bullet Two Population Tests with Excel

 


Tests and Assignments

bullet Test 1 - Tuesday February 5 - Solutions
bullet Test 2 - Friday March 1 - Solutions
bullet Test 3 - Friday April 5 - Solutions
bullet Test 4 - Wednesday May 1 - Solutions
           
bullet Quiz 1 - due Friday January 18 - Solutions
bullet Quiz 2 - Thursday January 17 - Solutions
bullet Quiz 3 - due Friday January 25 - Solutions
bullet Quiz 4 - Wednesday January 23 - Solutions
bullet Quiz 5 - due Thursday January 31 - Solutions
bullet Quiz 6 - Tuesday January 29 - Solutions
bullet Quiz 7 - Wednesday February 13 - Solutions
bullet Quiz 8 - Tuesday February 19 - Solutions
bullet Quiz 9 - Friday February 22 - Solutions
bullet Quiz 10 - due Wednesday March 20 -
bullet Quiz 11 - Monday March 18 - Solutions
bullet Quiz 12 - Thursday March 21 - Solutions
bullet Quiz 13 - Monday March 25 - Solutions
bullet Quiz 14 - Wednesday March 23- Solutions
bullet Quiz 15 - Monday April 1- Solutions
bullet Quiz 16 - Thursday  April 11 - Solutions
bullet Quiz 17 - Tuesday  April 16 - Solutions
bullet Quiz 18 - Tuesday  April 23 - Solutions
bullet Quiz 19 - Friday  April 26 - Solutions

 


Back to:

bullet My Home Page 
bullet SLC Home Page

        
Comments/Criticism:

bullet mhuard@slc.qc.ca

Exercise Sheets

bullet I - Population and Samples
bullet II - Organizing Data
bullet III - Averages and Variations
bullet IV - Correlation and Regression
bullet V - Basic Probability
bullet VI - Counting
bullet VII - Rules of Probability
bullet VIII - Discrete Probability Distributions
bullet IX - The Binomial Distribution
bullet X - The Poisson Distribution
bullet XI - The Normal Distribution
bullet XII - The Sampling Distribution
bullet XIII - Statistical Process Control
bullet XIV - Estimating the mean (known sigma)
bullet XV - Estimating the mean (unknown sigma)
bullet XVI - Estimating proportions
bullet XVII - Hypothesis Testing for the mean (known sigma)
bullet XVIII - Hypothesis Testing for the mean (unknown sigma)
bullet XIX - Hypothesis Testing for Proportions
bullet XX - Inferences for dependent samples
bullet XXI - Inferences for independent samples
bullet XXII - Inferences for two proportions
bullet XXIII -  Chi-Square test of Independence
bullet XXIV -Chi-Square Goodness of Fit
bullet XXV - Inferences for variances
bullet XXVI - Inferences for Correlation
bullet XXVII - Inferences for Regression

bullet Semester Review