Back to SLC.
CEGEP Champlain
ST. LAWRENCE
Math 201-105-RE
Linear Algebra


Martin Huard

Revised on December 4, 2019


 

Course Outline

Schedule

Formula Sheets

bullet Properties of Matrices
bullet Properties of Vectors
bullet Lines and planes
bullet Vector Spaces

 

Maple

bullet Introduction to Maple
bullet Matrices with Maple
bullet Systems of Linear Equations with Maple
bullet Vector, Lines and Planes with Maple


Tests and Assignments

bullet Test 1 - Tuesday September 10 - Solutions A  Solutions B
bullet Test 2 - Tuesday October 8 - Solutions A  Solutions B
bullet Test 3 - Wednesday November 6 - Solutions A  Solutions B and C
bullet Test 4 - Tuesday December 3 - Solutions A  Solutions B
           
bullet Quiz 1 - Friday August 23 - Solutions
bullet Quiz 2 - Friday August 30 - Solutions
bullet Quiz 3 - Tuesday September 5 - Solutions
bullet Quiz 4 - Tuesday September 17 - Solutions
bullet Quiz 5 - Friday September 20 - Solutions
bullet Quiz 6 - Thursday September 26 - Solutions
bullet Quiz 7 - Thursday October 3 - Solutions
bullet Quiz 8 - Tuesday October 22 - Solutions
bullet Quiz 9Friday October 25 - Solutions
bullet Quiz 10 - Wednesday  October 30 - Solutions
bullet Quiz 11 - Friday November 1 - Solutions
bullet Quiz 12 - Tuesday November 12 - Solutions
bullet Quiz 13 - Thursday November 14 - Solutions
bullet Quiz 14 - Thursday November 21 - Solutions
bullet Quiz 15 - Tuesday November 26 - Solutions
bullet Quiz 16 - Friday November 29 - Solutions


Back to:

bullet My Home Page 
bullet SLC Home Page

        
Comments/Criticism:

bullet mhuard@slc.qc.ca

Exercise Sheets

bullet I - Matrices
bullet II - Systems of Linear Equations
bullet III - Inverses and Elementary Matrices
bullet IV - Determinants
bullet V - Adjoints and Cramer's Rule
bullet VI - Eigenvalues and Diagonalization
bullet VII - Applications
bullet VIII - Geometric Vectors
bullet IX - Algebraic Vectors
bullet X - Dot Product
bullet XI - Cross Product
bullet XII - Lines in R2
bullet XIII - Lines in R3
bullet XIV - Planes in R3
bullet XV - Vector Spaces
bullet XVI - Spanning Sets and Linear Independence
bullet XVII - Basis and Dimension
bullet XVIII - Linear Programming
bullet XIX - Simplex Method Part I
bullet XX - Simplex Method Part II

 

bullet Semester Review